All events

Jugal, Kavinder undertake cleanliness drive at Railway Station

Lok Sabha Member of Parliament Jugal Kishore Sharma and Speaker J&K Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta, undertook cleanliness drive at Jammu Railway Station alongwith senior officials of Railways and Police besides a large number of party activists. This drive was undertaken under ‘Good Governance’ programme while celebrating the brithday of Bharat Ratna former Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee. It was organized by BJP State Working Committee Members Sanjeev Manmotra and Subash Bhagat, both members of Railway Consulttive Committee.

The programme started with cutting of cake by Jugal Kishore Sharma and Kavinder Gupta as part of birthday celebration of former Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee.

Jugal Kishore Sharma, while speaking on this occasion, said that the objective of celebrating the birthday of Atal Behari Vajpayee as ‘Good Governance’ (Sushasan Divas) is to make Indians realize that a people friendly, nation-centric government is the expectation of the citizens of this country and it was Atal Behari Vajpayee, who intoduced the culture of ‘Good Governance’. He said that whatever Atalji started during his tenure as Prime Minsiter of India is being taken ahead by the present BJP led NDA government at the Centre under Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The concept of “Swachh Bharat” is one such initiative of the present government that displays Modi’s concern for educating the people on the importance and need of adopting cleanliness habits.

Kavinder Gupta, on this occasion, said that the BJP is pride of its leaders like Atal Behari Vajpayee, who devote has his entire life for the cause of the nation and the organization. He said that the concept of Good Govenance, as envisaged by Atal Behari Vajpayee, is based on the principle that the people should get an administration which works for the development and welfare ofthe masses without any discrimination.

Station Master Ashwani Kumar, DTM Naveen Kumar, SSP Railway Rajinder Gupta, BJP leaders Rajni Sethi, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Nand Kishore, Vinay Gupta, Rajeev Charak, Rekha Mahajan, Jaideep Sharma, Ankush Gupta, Monika Khosla, Kulvir Singh Charak, Savita Anand, Bharat Singh, Rina Slathia, Parkash Singh, Prerna Nanda, Balwan Singh, Pooja Chauhan, Davinder Sharma, Raj Kumar, Jagdev Singh and Arun Sharma took part in the programmes.