All events

Sat Sharma kickstars developemental works at Bakshi Nagar

With a mission to make his Constituency clean and green, State President BJP and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) kick started construction works at Bakshi Nagar area of Ward number 28 adjacent to back gate of Government Medical College(GMC). Officials of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation), local residents and political activists also accompanied the BJP President during his visit in the area. The MLA also toured the area with the officials as well in order to take up the Pending works in the area.

The works will be done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rupees 4 lakhs. During his visit, the BJP MLA also checked two Sulabh’s urinals which are installed outside the premises of GMC and after watching their awful condition, he also directed the officials to take up its works as well in order to build the environment of cleanliness around.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that the work of lane was necessary as the works done before went out dated and the tiles started coming out of the lanes and it also caused problem for the locals as well as it turned into a slippery slope and couple of times, people passing by also found difficult to walk on the path which turned into a very bad condition.

He said it is his priority to serve the residents of his Constituency as “Sevak” just like our Prime Minister is serving this great nation as its “Pradhan Sevak” and by improving the infra in the Constituency is an initiative of making our Assembly segment clean and green which will contribute a lot in promoting the vision of our Prime Minister under the banner of “Swach Bharat.”

He also stressed upon the quality of works to the officials of the corporation and stated that no spurious type of work will be tolerated in any part of the Constituency and directed them to take up the public works on priority so that masses do not suffer.

EX EN JMC Parvodh Sharma, District President Ayodhya Gupta, SHO Ashwani Sharma, AEE JP Saraf, JE BK Raina, Jeet Angral, Prem Gupta, Ravi Sharma, Sudarshan Sharma, DR Deepak Kapoor, Surjit Singh Chib, Rajeshwar Sharma, Kundan, Suresh Gupta, Sneh Lata, Inderjit Singh, Gurmeet Singh, Pushkar Nath, Puneet Gupta, Kewal Singh, Atul Bakshi, Rajesh Kapoor, Rajinder, Raghuvi Kumar, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present .