All events

BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma gives 6 lakhs from CDF for development of Park at Rama Lane, Talab Tillo 

Continuing the spree of development in Jammu West, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) gave Rupees 6 lakhs from his CDF (Constiteuncy Development Fund)for upgradation works of Rama Lane Park at Talab Tillo area of Ward Number 31. Accompanied by officials of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation), Sharma gave the CDF in the presence of many local residents and political activists.

The upgradation works will be done at an estimated amount of Rupees 6 lakhs and the amount has been contributed by CDF (Constituency Development Fund) scheme of the MLA and the works will be done under the supervision of JMC.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that the park caters to the needs of adjoining wards as well and hundreds of people on daily basis visit the park daily for various purposes.

He said the works include widening of the walking path by installing tiles on the walk way, face lifting of park by installation of benches, lights and  other necessary items required for improving the condition of the park.

He stated that people of different age groups including aged people, middle aged people and youngsters visit the park daily and it is his duty to provide every citizen of Jammu West with every possible service at their doorsteps.

Sharma also stated that works will improve the sanitation condition of the park also and he also stressed upon promoting the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a clean and green nation and he also appealed the masses  to contribute in the noble cause by making their surroundings clean.

The BJP MLA also toured the adjoining areas as well along with officials of JMC and also took stock of problems being faced by the residents. He also directed the concerned officials to jot down the grievances of the public and take immediate steps on them.

EX En JMC Parvodh Sharma, AEE Joginder Saraf, Deepak Kumar, Ayodhya Gupta, Puneet Mahajan, Dr Pardeep Mahotra, Keshav Chopra, Toshi Devi, Bantu, Seema Devi, Jyoti Devi, Shakuntla Devi, HArbhajan Singh, RK Sodhi, Kulbhushan Gupta, Ravi Gupta, Babli Gupta, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.