All events

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma inaugurates newly constructed lanes and drains at Ward 35

State President BJP and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) inaugurated newly constructed Lanes and Drains at Shant Nagar, Ram Vihar and other adjoining areas in Ward Number 35 of Jammu West Assembly segment. The works of were started in presence of a large number of people including senior officials of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) & UEED (Urban Environmental Engineering Department), local residents and political activists of the area .

The works are being taken under the supervision of JMC under stage work at an estimated cost of around Rupees ten lakhs and a total of four lanes and similar number of drains will be constructed in the area.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that taking quick action on the problems faced by the residents of the area and adjoining localities, the works have been completed which will result in providing relief to the residents as many holes were cropped up in the localities which led to many accidents and other problems including sanitation in the area.

He said the drains will also be cleaned up and their flow will also be channelized so that no problem persists in the future.

Elaborating his views of making Jammu West as a model constituency, he stated that in coming days all pending works pertaining to Black Topping of remaining main and link roads, construction of lanes and drains in other areas of Jammu West, commissioning and installation of transformers in some areas by PDD and IRCON, rehabilitation and commissioning of water pipes laid by ERA, improvement in sanitation system, benefits of social welfare schemes to common man and other necessities will be focused upon to bloom Jammu West as a model Constituency and in the coming days and fast track tours of all 26 wards of the Constituency will also be conducted in order to solve public grievances.

XEN JMC Central Division Parvodh Sharma, XEN UEED Rajan Sharma, AEE Rajiv Pandoh, Dr Anita Salgotra Health Officer JMC, Ayodhya Gupta, Kuldeep Magotra, Vijay Sharma, Yash Pal Mantoo, Sanjeev Sharma, Balbir Singh, Jai Singh Chib, Yogesh Sharma, Lalit Luthra, BK Koul, Dr NK Badyal. Yash Pal Gupta, Munish Raja, Ram Ji, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.