All events

BJP Unit Jammu celebrated the festival of Lohri with fervor and exuberance here at party headquarters

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma (C.A), MP Shamsher Singh Manhas, State General Secretaries Ashok Kaul and Dr. Narinder Singh, MLAs Rajesh Gupta, Sham Choudhary, Abdul Ghani Kohli, Priya Sethi and Shakti Parihar, MLCs Ramesh Arora (Adv.), S. Charanjit Singh Khalsa along with large number of workers of all ages including high number of ladies celebrated the festival of Lohri with fervor and exuberance here at party headquarters today.

There was gaiety and festivity in the air and a bonafire was lit marking a symbolic farewell to the winter. Sweet and peanuts were exchanged and distributed at the festival.

Sat Sharma, while paying homage to laid State Chief Minister Mufti Mohd. Sayeed said that the agenda set out by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Late Mufti Mohd. Sayeed has kindled hope and expectations among the masses of the state and the coalition administration had set up a new milestone of rectitude and corruption free administration. The agenda of the coalition government shall continue to be leit-motif of the BJP in future also. The welfare and security of the people is paramount consideration for BJP. He further said that the festival of Lohri marks the onset of spring and the end of gloomy winter. It heralds the season of hope and abundance and congratulated the people of the state on the occasion.

Shamsher Singh Manhas, in his message to the party workers, stated that the festival of Lohri should inspire us to work with dedication and motivation for the cultural emancipation of the people and instill an ethos of respect and faith in our civilizational history and past historical icons. He further added that BJP will continue to work for the welfare and wellbeing of the people and at the same time ensure that people retain faith and respect in our hoary past.

Ashok Kaul congratulated the party workers on the auspicious festival of Lohri and prayed for the welfare and wellbeing of the party workers and their families. He expressed hope that party workers on this celebratory occasion will rededicate themselves for achieving the aims and purposes of the party and its ideology.

Prominent among those who present on the occasion Bansi Lal Bharti, N.D. Rajwal, Sakina Bano, Usha Choudhary, Rajni Sethi, Mamta Singh, Yudhvir Sethi, Rajeev Charak, Dr. Darkshana Andrabi, Naresh Dogra, Rajinder Sharma, Rachhpal Singh, Vikram Randhawam Sanjay Baru, Mohan Singh Rana, Purnima Sharma, Surinder Bhagat, Praduman Singh, T.N. Raina, Vijay Choudhary, Anuradha Charak, Ayodhya Gupta, Dr. Ali Mohd. Mir, Rashpal Verma, G.M. Mir, Ashwani Sharma, Narotam Sharma, Ajay Vaid, Dr. A. K. Kharu, Sanjita Dogra, Kuldeep Magotra, Kuldeep Kandhari, Anju Dogram Makson Tickoo, Tarun Sharma, Satish Zutshi, Rahul Sharma, Rajesh Dogra, Sahil Kaul and others.