All events

Dr.Gagan Bhagat inaugurates 250 KVA Transformer at Rathana

On Sunday Bharatiya Janta Party R.S Pura Mandal organized a “Public Darbar” at village Rathana which is the last village of R.S Pura Constituency M.L.A from R.S Pura Dr. Gagan Bhagat was present as Chief guest. While addressing gathering at the village the legislator described that era of Coalition government led by Bharatiya Janta Party as the “Golden Era of development, and corruption free government” .First time the people of Jammu felt that they are also the part of Jammu and Kashmir and the work which were done only on the papers were visible clearly on the ground and all round development was witnessed in the state, but due to sudden demise of the Chief Minister the process came to a halt and once again the people of the State witnessed that the BJP led coalition government in the State as well in the centre is working for fulfilling the dream of common man and the most deserving person .Dr. Gagan said that B.J.P Legislators continued to serve the people even in the absence of the government in the state , and kept on delivering the benefits of the centrally sponsored schemes to the residents of respective Constituencies as promised by the union government led by the Prime Minister Sh.Narender Modi.On the occasion Dr. Gagan Bhagat inaugurated 250 KVA transformer at village Rathana which was the long pending demand of the villagers for the last several years, the previous government had only assured to give them the said transformer but nothing happened since years , and our wait was over when last week we went to the M.L.A Dr. Gagan Bhagat and apprised him about the long pending and important demand of the locality, and as promised he has done within a short span of one week, and it was like dream coming true said Bodh Raj a local villager. While giving details of his developmental activities Dr. Gagan said the Macadamizing of the R.S Pura-Salehar road ,BDO- R.S Pura roads, Nandpur-Talli Morh, Link road to village Banota, Railway Line Kotli Shah Doula are among 14 roads which was planned for Blacktopping in the coming season the Legislator informed the locals present on the occasion. In addition to that installation of more than thirty transformers in the R.S Pura Constituency to improve the power infrastructure which was paralyzed for more than two decades, besides construction of large lane & drains in the village which were lingering on for one or more reasons, streamlining the “Old age”, “Handicap”, and “Widow” pension cases in the social welfare department, providing twenty four hour power supply through special dedicated feeder in the R.S Pura town under RAPDRP Scheme, and opening of Blood Bank at the Community Health Centre R.S Pura, construction of series of “toilet complexes” in R.S Pura town and villages to achieve Open Defecation Free (ODF) status were the few achievements besides good governance in the R.S Pura Constituency, a Critical care ambulance will soon be available at C.H.C R.S Pura under the B.A.D.P Scheme, so that critical patients which needs super specialty treatment may be shifted in more safe way.He also directed the party workers to reach to every village ,ward of R.S Pura Constituency and make aware the achievements of the Union Govt. and the Coalition government in Jammu & Kashmir, later on Dr. Gagan Bhagat toured the village met the local sand patiently listened to their grievances , he assured that he will soon rectify them and will visit the village again soon along with the officials of the concerned department. Later on a deputation of Bharatiya Janta Party Mahila Morcha met Dr. Gagan Bhagat and apprised him about some genuine problems faced by the females of the area, on which he assured to deal with them on priority basis, and he further added that the Bharatiya Janta Party will surely deal with the difficulties of the women and soon there will a meeting of the top female leaders of the Mahila Morcha in the locality.On the occasion R.S Pura Mandal Pradhan Natharam, Suchet Singh, Gurdeep Saini, Harnam Singh ,B.R Choudhary, Ramesh Kumar, Farman Ali,Tarsem Lal,Sunil Kumar,Abhishek Gupta, Darshan Sharma ,and others were present .