All events

Dr. Gagan Bhagat   Inaugurates  Parking  facility  at  C.H.C  R.S.Pura

MLA R.S.Pura Dr.Gagan Bhagat along with prominent persons from the civil society of R.S.Pura inaugurated parking facility at Community Health Centre R.S.Pura. This is the first reform that has been implemented in the Health Department at R.S Pura, as the department due to the policies of previous successive governments. Due to its location it is the nearest hospital to the International border at R.S Pura, it becomes more significant when the coss border firing takes place besides being a Sub-District hospital it caters the people residing in the villages on and near the Indo-Pak Border .While speaking on the occasion Dr. Gagan said that the CHC R.S.Pura was facing the problem for the past several years and the patients along with the attendants who used to visit the CHC R.S.Pura Hospital. He also said besides the parking facility the Hospital will also get Rs 3.30 Lakhs in the Hospital Development fund (HDF) which will be used further for improving the facilities at the Hospital. The civil society of R.S.Pura praised the efforts of Dr. Gagan Bhagat, president of the society Omparkash Advani appealed to the people to co-operate with the Hospital authorities in making the system at the Hospital transparent and organized. And the people especially from the border area will be maximally benefitted in this process Dr. Gagan Bhagat also congratulated to all the people of R.S.Pura and state on the occasion of New Year 2017, as the year for improving Health Care facilities in R.S.Pura constituency. Later on he took a round of the Hospital and interacted with the staff and the patients. He also announced that Union Govt. has also released an amount of Rs. 50 Lakhs for the completion of the new hospital building in the premises which will add to the healthcare facilities including the Blood Bank facility which will be the first Blood Bank at the Sub-District level in the whole of the State, and the credit goes to Dy.C.M Dr.Nirmal Singh ,M.P Jugal Kishor Sharma and the Union Govt. who are regularly helping the R.S Pura Constituency in the development and other important works for the past two years. Prominent among those who were present included SDPO R.S.Pura Surinder Kumar, Tehsildar R.S.Pura Sohan Rana, EO R.S.Pura Jodhraj, BMO R.S.Pura Dr.D.C.Kundal SHO R.S.Pura , BJP Distt. President Brijesh Rana, BJP Block R.S Pura President Natha Ram, BJP City President Inder Soodan, Gurdeep Saini, Akash Chopra , S.Avtar Singh, Santosh Kumar Tikoo, Master Balakram ,Tarsem Lal, B.R Choudhary and others.