All events

Dy. CM Dr Nirmal Singh attended and addressed Working Committee Meeting of District Basohli

Dy. CM Dr. Nirmal Singh attended and addressed Working Committee Meeting of District Basohli covering areas of Billawar, Basohli and Bani along with the District President & MLA Jeevan Lal. In BJP, the Working Committee Meetings are held at various levels periodically to review the ongoing developmental and party works and to have direct interaction with ground level party activists.
While addressing the party leaders and activists, Dr. Nirmal Singh said that the dedicated activists of BJP form the backbone of party as this is a cadre-based party which unlike other parties has true internal democracy in which any person from the ground can work hard and reach up to the highest post and our Prime Minister Narendra Modi is a live example that how a person with no political familial background or economic power can do wonders. Dy. CM also appreciated the role of whole timers of the party in extending the base of the party to the remotest of places. He prompted the activists to work for the strengthening of booth level structure of the party.
Dr. Singh said that presently all the activists have to shift to Election Mode in view of approaching Panchayat and local body elections and thereafter the Parliamentary and then Assembly elections in the state and so every single party worker has to gear up for the same. He also asked all party leaders and activists to take the achievements of party and government to common masses. He also asked for increased role play of women in politics and every other field.
Jeevan Lal delivered the Presidential address in which he detailed about political and organizational activities done by District during past three months. He also said that as an elected representative of people, he is serving people with all his might and appealed to party workers to work as a team at every single booth of the region.
Senior Leader, Narain Dutt Tripathi and District Organization Secretary, Inderjit Sharma conducted proceedings of the stage.
State Secretary & District Incharge Adv. Vijay Sharma, Som Raj Khajuria, Dinesh Basotra, Reva Khajuria, Kuldeep Abrol, Capt. Om Parkash, Surinder Billawaria, Ravinder Billawaria, Captain Tara Chand and others were the prominent leaders present at the meeting.