All events

Dy CM exhorts youth to imbibe spirit of patriotism

Deputy Chief Minister Dr Nirmal Singh today called on the youth to imbibe the spirit of patriotism in them and remain in touch with   rich culture and traditions of their country.

Deputy Chief Minister was addressing participants at state level National Group Song Competition in Hindi and Sanskrit language organized by Bharat Vikas Parishad here at Abhinav Theatre.

Dr Singh lauded the role of organization in inculcating national spirit in youth and highlighted the importance for all-round development of children by organizing such type of activities. The organization is extending their services to the needy people and also conducts various activities which help in developing patriotic spirit among people, he said.

Deputy Chief Minister called upon the youth to channelize their energy into positive direction for achieving the goal of a strong and prosperous India.

Highlighting the importance of music, Dr Singh said it is a gift of God for soothing our souls and relieving stress.  He asked the students to develop interest in music. He also stressed on teaching Hindi and Sanskrit languages in schools.

Appreciating BVP for holding the event, he said patriotic songs played a major role in imbibing the spirit of patriotism among the people during the freedom struggle.

Dr Singh also released State Directory of Bharat Vikas Parishad(BVP) on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, National Vice President BVP Surinder Kumar Wadhwa highlighted the functioning of the organisation and its programmes and objectives. He said the organisation works for development of the country through its Sanskar and Sewa projects that are being run throughout India.

The team of Jain School secured 1st rank, while K C International and Doon International School bagged 2nd and 3rd position respectively. Deputy Chief Minister also gave away participation certificates and prizes to the winning teams. The winner team will now participate in National Level competition to be held in Pune.

Among others, Divisional Manager Traffic Railways Sudheer Kumar Singh, National Vice President BVP Surinder Kumar Wadhwa, State President BVP Dev Raj Sharma, Co-convener State BVP Mamta Singh, Senior leader Yudhvir Sethi, members of BVP, prominent citizens and students were present on the occasion.