All events

Sat Sharma inaugurates newly installed transformers at Shanti Nagar and Sunder Nagar

To provide better power services in areas of Jammu West, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) inaugurated brand new transformers installed at Shanti Nagar and Talab Tillo areas of Jammu West. Accompanied by PDD officials, Sharma inaugurated the transformers in the presence of a large  number of people hailing from the areas. The transformer at Talab Tillo was installed at Sunder Nagar and near and one transformer was installed  at Shanti Nagar area near Ram Sharnam Ashram.

The works for installation of transformers were taken up under the R-APDRP scheme in order to carry on works for setting up Sub Stations in various areas of the Constituency and an estimate of Rupees 12 lakhs has been spent on the same including laying of lines and setting up of new station.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that it was a long pending demand of both the areas as residents of both the places suffered from acute shortage of electricity and low voltage and many times electrical appliances installed at residents of public damaged due to short circuit and there was so much problem in the areas. He said transformers bearing capacity of 250 KVA have been installed in both the areas.

He said that the problems of fluctuation will not be a problem anymore and no unscheduled cuts will take place in the areas. He stated that the power crisis from Jammu West is almost solved from majority of the areas and places left will also be covered in the coming days where there is a dire need of installation of new transformers.

He also appreciated the efforts of IRCON and PDD (Power Development Department) for looking into the problems of public on a serious note and solving it in no matter of time.

Sharma also said the areas of Jammu West which are suffering the same problem of low voltage and unscheduled power cuts are kept on priority and in the coming days, installation of new transformers and upgradation of transformers in those areas will take place in the coming days and it will be seen that the works take place as soon as possible.

XEN PDD Sanjay Sharma, Ayodhya Gupta, Jeet Angral, Sanjeev Sharma, Parneesh Mahajan, Kamlesh Devi, Sat Pal Karlupia, Lovekesh Gondi, Darshan Kumar, Asha Kumari, Veena Gupta, Rajnath Bhat, Varidner Singh Billu, Rakesh Kumar, Gulzar Singh, Ravi Kant, Kuldeep Sharma, Dr Pardeep, Tilak Gupta, Atul Bakshi, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.