All events

On 75th Anniversary of Quit India Movement Corruption and Terrorism Need to Quit India : Vibodh

Our Younger Generation Must Know About All Historical Aspects of Quit India Movement : Vibodh

In order to celebrate the 75th Anniversary of Quit India Movement, today a programme was organised at Gujjar Mandi Rajouri by the BJP Rajouri unit. On this occasion senior leaders of the party paid floral tributes to the Martyrs who sacrificed their lives for Independence. Addressing the gathering Vice chairman of J&K Pahari Advisory Board Kuldeep Raj Gupta termed 9 August 1942 a historic day as on this very day in August 1942 Bharat Chhodo Andolan (Quit India Movement) was launched and this day marks the completion of 75 years of this movement. Speaking on the occasion MLC Vibodh Gupta said BJP has decided to celebrate this day by organising programmes across the nation as a mark of respect to those who ensured that we live in Independent India. He further added that in the present circumstances we need to launch another Quit India movement when we have to resolve to expel corruption, terrorism, casteism, communalism, poverty and dumps of garbage we see wherever we go. Recalling those days when Quit India movement was launched Vibodh said that during those days country had strong and charismatic leaders who worked with great zeal and commitment and the result is that today we are proud to be leaving in a free and Independent India. Similarly in the present era also our country is proud to have strong and visionary leaders like Narinder Bhai Modi and now we must rest assured that corruption and terrorism have to quit India.
On this occasion district president BJP Rajouri Sh. Dinesh Sharma was also present and while addressing the gathering he said that we all are grateful to those who launched Quit India Movement and laid down their lives for the sake of Independence. He calledupon the the younger generation to learn about the whole history of this movement and work hard so that we can retain those values and culture for which our freedom fighters laid down their lives. Prominent among others who were present on the occasion included Rajinder Gupta, Bharat Bhushan Vaid, Atam Gupta, Kamal Bakshi, Ashwani Kocharr, Dev Raj Sharma,Choudhary Darbar,Kamal Gupta,Kewal Sharma,Ranjeet Tara,Rakesh Raina,Balvir,Bodh Raj,Raja Rattan,Sanjay Sharma,Talib Mir,kapil Sarayal,Karan sarayal and others.