All events

Patriotism is feed for great Nation: Koul

BJP State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul chaired a meeting of party leaders along with State Secretary Sanjay Baru, District Presidents Baldev Singh Billawaria, Ayodhya Gupta and Omi Khajuria to review the preparations in connection with the ongoing programmes for celebrating “Naya Bharat-Sankalp Se Siddhi”.

Ashok Koul, while addressing the meeting, said that “Quit India” movement which laid the concluding base for the Independence of India from colonial rule of British Empire was started on 9th of August’ 1942 and this year marks its 75th year. He said that on this occasion, the Prime Minister Narendra Modi has appealed India to take pledge and work for the new India free from Corruption, Illiteracy, Casteism, Communalism, Terrorism, Malnutrition, Unemployment and Insanitation. He said that the party is organizing different events remembering the freedom fighters and showing respect for their efforts towards the country. He also appreciated the efforts of the BJP leaders and activists especially the youth with the help of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha for taking out the Mashaal Rallies in every District. Patriotism is a feed for great Nation and we have to embed it in our hearts all the time, he added.

Ashok Koul, while speaking on the forthcoming programmes, said that BJP with the help of Yuva Morcha will take out the “Tiranga Rally” on the bikes under “Bharat Jodo Abhiyaan” while carrying out the cleanliness drive around the idols of the great freedom fighters and garlanding their statues in public programmes to aware the common masses of the great sacrifices made by them during the freedom struggle. He said that BJP National Vice-President and Prabhari J&K State Avinash Rai Khanna will lead the 1st Rally on 12th of August to be held at Kathua.

While giving the details of the rally to be held at Jammu, Ashok Koul discussed its particulars threadbare and said that the Union MoS Dr. Jitendra Singh and State President & MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma will lead the rally on 13 August 2017 from Dogra Chowk to Kachi Chawni Office.

Similarly Dy. CM, Dr. Nirmal Singh, MP Lok Sabha, Jugal Kishore Sharma and MP Rajya Sabha, Shamsher Singh Manhas will lead the rallies in various districts.

Vinay Gupta, Prem Gutpa, Sanjeev Sharma, Vikas Choudhary, Tarun Sharma, Hari Om Sharma, Ashish Sharma and Anil Sharma were among the prominent BJP and Yuva Morcha leaders present in the meeting.