All events

People are best judge in a democracy: Sat

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma, while addressing a series of public meetings in different villages of Chak Malal, Man Chak, Bakore and Mattoo Panchyats of Chhamb assembly constituency while leading the “Jan Sampark Yatra”, said that the Congress ruled for decades together at the Centre and in the state but unfortunately the gap between the rural and urban areas could not be bridged. The villages did not have basic amenities, education and health facilities with poor road connectivity. After Narendra Modi took over as Prime Minister of the country, he laid focus on development, welfare, progress and prosperity of the people living in villages. A number of concessions and incentives have been initiated for the benefit of the farmers across the country by Modi government. The people are best judge in a democracy and the recent results in Maharashtra ULBs and Odisha Panchayats have made it clear that the programmes and policies of Narendra Modi government are widely accepted and endorsed. While a number of development projects have been initiated, the welfare schemes aimed at the social, economic upliftment of different sections of the society too have been launched.

“Gone are the days when the Congress and other parties used to mislead the people on false promises”, Sat said and added that Prime Minister Narendra Modi has won the confidence of the people by his work and not on mere slogans. He said that whatever has been done by Modi government is going to take India to new height of development and progress.

Lashing out at NC President Farooq Abdullah for his anti-national utterances, said that it displays frustration and the most opportunism in politics. The NC leaders change colours like chameleon when out of power. He advised the people not to get misled by the frustrated leaders of NC and rather get united to expose them.

BJP State Vice-President Bharat Bhushan, MLAs Rajeev Sharma and Dr. Krishan Lal Bhagat, State Press Secretary Suraj Singh, State Addl. Office Secretary Suresh Sharma, District President Manmohan Singh, District General Secretaries Pawan Gupta and Jagdish Bhagat, State Working Committee Member Jugal Dogra and Vistarak Anju Dogra accompanied the State President.