All events

RS Pura BJP celebrates Chandigarh victory

The jubilant activists of BJP drawn from different areas of R.S. Pura joined State Secretary & District Prabhari Ch. Vikram Randhawa and District President Brijeshwar Singh Rana to celebrate party’s splendid victory in the recently held elections of Urban Local Bodies of Chandigarh. They greeted each amid distribution of sweets and dancing to the tunes of drum beats.

Ch. Vikram Randhawa, on this occasion, said that the BJP has once again proved that the wave in its favour is getting further strengthened at every level across the country and the victory on record number of seats in Municipal Elections in Chandigarh are testimony to the same. He said that on one side it is the frustrated opposition which have unleashed a misleading campaign against the BJP and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, on the other hand the BJP and the PM are getting more closer to the masses by their sincere efforts of accelerating development and rooting out corruption from the country.

Brijeshwar Singh Rana said that the victory has also approved the decision of demonetization and the morale of the party activists have got further boost. He asked the party activists to devote more time to the party in view of the forthcoming elections of Panchayats in the state.

Jaidev Rajwal, Naresh Sharma, Om Parkash Chachu, H.S. Pammy, Avtar Singh, Vijay Saini, Aahuti Sharma, Narayan Dutt Sharma, Ramesh Saini, Swarn Chib, Devinder Sharma, Natha Ram, Neelam Sharma, Aakash Chopra, Parveen Singh, Sham Lal, Bishan Choudhary, Happy Baroka, Bishamber Singh, Mita Sharma and others took part in the celebrations.