All events

Sat inaugurates BJP district office

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma (C.A) alongwith State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, State Secretary Anuradha Charak, Jammu East MLA Rajesh Gutpta, District President Baldev Singh Ballawaria, MLC S. Charanjit Singh Khalsa, inaugurated the office of Jammu District unit in the premises of Pt. Premnath Dogra Bhawan, Kachi Chawni, Jammu.

Sat Sharma, on this occasion, said that an office serves as a place where people can visit and meet the party leaders of their respective areas. He said that the BJP has achieved the distinction of being largest political party and more and more people have been getting associated with it every day. It becomes important on part of the party to provide a permanent and easily accessible place to the public for direct interactions with the party leadership. He said that the party has decided to open its offices in every district for the convenience of the public and the process for purchasing land is in progress in many district and the day is not far when BJP will be running its own offices at each district.

Ashok Kaul said that Pt. Premnath Dogra Bhawan has great significance as it stands witness to major agitations, historical events and the party activists of Jammu district have to maintain this historical building while discharging their political activities.

Rajesh Gupta congratulated the District team for having its own office and expressed hope that it will cater to the needs of the public.

Baldev Singh Billawaria assured the party senior leaders that the district office bearers will continue to serve as bridge between the public and the party and help them in mitigating their problems.

The proceedings of this inaugural function were conducted by District General Secretary Vinay Gupta.

Party leaders including Purnima Sharma, Vinay Gupta, Sunil Sharma, Anil Masoom, Ashwani Sharma, Amrik Singh, Parshotam Sharma, Pappu Choudhary, Kuldeep Kandhari, Sat Pal Choudhary, Shalu Gupta, Rekha Mahajan, Gurmeet Randhawa, Harbans Choudhary, Sham Lal Gupta, Kulveer Charak, Ajay Pargal, Ishant Gupta, Balwan Singh Chib, Paramjeet Singh Pummy, Pitamber Sharma, Kanchan Kumari, Jyoti Parkash Sharma, Arun Sethi, Pardeep Langeh and Ludharmani were present on the occasion.