All events

Sat Sharma reviews, inaugurates developmental works in Janipur

Celebrate Independence Day as mass festival: Sat

BJP State President & MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma  inaugurated the works related to the reconstruction of lanes and drains near Activity Public School and near Mangal Pandey Park in Ward No. 37 of Janipur area falling under Jammu West Constituency. He was accompanied by various officials of Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC) as well as local leaders of the party.

While addressing the gathering after inauguration of works, Sat Sharma said that BJP believes in the politics of development rather than profiteering and today we can proudly say that India is entering into the league of Super Powers by the able leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP National President Amit Shah. He said that the PM is working on policy of “Sabka Sath, Sabka Vikas” by taking into confidence every segment of the society and is carefully monitoring that all the benefits of Centre and State Government schemes must reach every neglected and downtrodden person. He also appealed common public to celebrate Independence Day as a mass festival to revamp Nationalism in future generations.

Sat Sharma said that the BJP as part of Coalition Government is committed for the progress of the State. He said that he has a vision to develop Jammu West Assembly Constituency as the Model Constituency and we have to work hard for it. He said that he is personally supervising the works of all concerned departments to mitigate the suffering of the masses and he will see to it that no loophole remains for the execution of tasks of public welfare. He also said that he is the representative of public and all the worthy voters must feel free to contact him for any query. While elaborating about the lane and drain works, Sat Sharma said that both works are being done by the JMC with total cost of about 18 lakhs through Constituency Development Fund (CDF) of MLA.

Ex En. JMC Parbodh Sharma, BJP District President Ayodhya Gupta, AEE JMC V. S. Pathania, JE Satish Malla, SHO Varinder Gupta, Ramesh Khajuria, Sahil Gupta, Manohar Lal Gupta, Rishi Gupta, Ravesh Mengi, Kulbir Singh, Vijay Kumar, Ramesh, Sunita Gupta, Sangeeta Verma, Lalit Luthra, Vikrant Khullar, Bittu, Swarn Singh, Ankush Sharma were also present on the occasion.