All events

Sh. Sat Sharma visits GMC & Sarwal hospital

State BJP President & MLA, Sat Sharma, conducted tour of Bakshi Nagar and Sarwal Hospitals, Jammu falling in Jammu West constituency to take stock of the efficacy of treatment facilities available especially related to those suffering from Dengue, along with other administrative issues in the premises of the hospitals.

Sat Sharma, while conducting tour of the hospital, sought the complete details of all the primary and secondary health facilities, especially those meant to counter the nuisance of Dengue, which has engulfed many areas of the Jammu region as well. He asked for threadbare report of the availability of laboratory tests and emergency measures for the same and issued instructions for every possible remedial measures. He also said, he will provide every possible help to contribute in the containment of this menace.

While conducting comprehensive tour of the hospital premises, Sat Sharma, paid particular emphasis on the pathological laboratory to enquire about the kits available. He also toured through various wards of both the hospitals seeking first-hand knowledge of the sanitation and available medicines and the staff well within the time of the need. He asked the patients and their attendants to be more vigilant and report any incident due to the laxity in the dispensation of professional duty. He also instructed the staff to be gentle and more humane while dealing with the trouble torn patients as the timely and appropriate medical service to the needy patient is the service to God almighty.

During the tour, MLA was informed that the management and staff is keen to continuously improve the services being provided to the ailing patients all the arrangements have been made to treat patients with fully equipped laboratory facilities to cater the needs of the patients.

Deputy Commissioner Rajiv Ranjan, Principal GMC Dr. Sunanda Raina, MS Sarwal Hospital Dr. Renu Khajuria, Dy. MS GMC Dr. Rakesh Sharma, Dy. MS Sarwal Dr. Rajesh Sharma, Dr. Rajneesh Kumar, Dr. Sanjeev Gupta, Dr. Sujoy Mahajan, Parduman Singh, Sanjeev Sharma, Vijay Sharma, Karan Sharma, Sorav Gupta, Balwan Singh, Ashok Gandhi, Amrik Singh, Jai Singh Chib, Sanjay Sawhney, Onkar singh Bose also accompanied the MLA during the visits.