All events

Sat visits flood affected areas of Krishna Nagar

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma conducted an extensive tour of Krishna Nagar and adjoining areas to review the situation in flooded lanes and drains arisen due to incessant rains and the ongoing developmental works in the area. He along with local leaders and officials of departments took stock of condition in areas of Chune Wali Gali and also the Shops and houses of Krishna Nagar.

Sat Sharma reviewed the situation of the Nallahs and the small drains and took serious note of their blockages. He also visited the main Nallah of Krishna Nagar and issued instructions for the immediate elimination of any faults in it besides reconstructing it. He conveyed to the authorities to take the works on war footing for smooth functioning of all small and main drains. While he issued instructions to the department for works of sewerage pipe in Chune Wali Gali, he also instructed for the proper sanitation of area. He also discussed for the construction of proper sized drain from Shree Guru Ravidas Sabha to Irrigation.

While interacting with the locals during tour, Sat focused on the various welfare schemes started by the Central Government under leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and said that PM Modi is working with a vision to reinstate India on the status of Vishav Guru by working on all aspects of development and growth of the most neglected and downtrodden sections of the society.

Sat asked local leaders to work whole heartedly for the welfare of common masses and termed the social service as the service to God. He also urged the officials of various Government Department to make use of their position to provide every basic amenity of life on the doorstep of common masses. He also appealed to the residents of the area for contributing in making their vicinity as symbol of “Swachh Bharat” by taking community level responsibility.

Mandal President Jeet Angral, AEE UEED Chander Kant Sundan, Sawarn Samyal, Kuldeep Kumar, Surjeet Singh, Ashok Gupta, Keshav Chopra, Manmohan Sharma, Sanjeev Malhotra, Raman Gupta, Sanjay Talwar, Bittu Gupta, Atul Bakshi and Ankush Sharma were among the prominent persons present.