All events

Sh. Sat Sharma starts Macdamziation works of Bakshi Nagar roads

Giving a major push to the infrastructure related to internal roads in Jammu West Assembly segment, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma(CA) started macdamization works of Bakshi Nagar road from Rehari Colony near Scorpion Fast Food. Accompanied by a large number of people, Sharma started the works in the presence of officials of PWD (R&B), local residents and political activists of the area.
The works will be done under the supervision of PWD and the works include the Bakshi Nagar link, Shakti Nagar Bazar road, Maheshpura to internal Bakshi Nagar road and a total cost of Rupees 2.50 crores will be spent on the same.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that it is indeed a major step towards development in Jammu West Assembly segment and numerous wards will be covered under the same ultimately providing a major relief to the residents of Jammu West Assembly segment.
He said that now is the viable time for macdamization of roads and the quality of the roads speaks that no spurious material is being used and roads like highways are being laid in internal areas as well which itself speaks that BJP has always been committed to provide best possible assistance to the masses.
He stated that works of roads are being done in many areas of Jammu West and many areas have been covered under the scope and areas which are left will also be covered in coming days so that no complain regarding development is heard and a major boom is given to the works in Jammu West Assembly segment.
He appreciated the works of PWD and also expected cleanliness from their side and he also appealed the masses to become a helping hand in promoting the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a Clean and Green Nation.
Ex En PWD Uttar Kumar Sharma, Ex En Sewerage Era Rakesh Gupta, AEE Yasir Kichloo, JE Rakesh Khajuria, JE Sanjay Bhat,BJP Treasurer Arvind Gupta, District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta, Vijay Sharma,Balbir Singh, Sanjeev Sharma, Sourav Gupta, Munish Gupta, Amit dutta, Nitu Bali, Sanjay Sawhney, Onkar Singh, Prem Gupta, Balbir Gupta, Ashok Gandhi, Bharat Bhushan, Munish Raja, Jai Singh Chib and several others were also present on the occasion.