All events

Sh. Vibodh Gupta Inaugurates a Transformer at Darboon Kha Village of Budhal.

Senior BJP leader and MLC Vibodh Gupta along with other BJP leaders today visited the Darboon Kha village and took stock of various problems being faced by the locals. On this occasion he also inaugurated electricity supply to the village by switching on a bulb. This electricity supply was ensured through a 63KV transformer which was provided by MLC out of his CDF. Upon his arrival in the village he was given grand reception there by the local people of the area.Darboon Kha village, which is at a distance of 40 km from Rajouri didn’t have any kind of electricity till date.For the first time in 71years, a village in Rajouri district was electrified.
Gupta in his address firstly congrulated people of the area for getting their village electrified and children were seen playing in the bright light,he added. He said it was good to see the pleasure of greeting light for the first time on the faces of the villagers.

He further said that the priority of BJP led Central Government under the leadership of Narendra Modi as well as alliance partner in Jammu & Kashmir Government is to mitigate the sufferings of common masses at all levels. He further said that our Prime Minister Narendra bhai Modi launched the “Pradhan Mantri Sahaj Bijli Har Ghar Yojana” or the Saubhagya scheme to
uplift the status of the last man of society who was neglected in the last 70 years of previous Congress led Governments. Scheme aims at providing ‘last mile electricity connectivity to all rural and urban areas’

On this occasion state secretary BJP Rajinder Gupta also addressed the gathering and highlighted the fact that present Govt. is for all those who were always neglected during the past.

Speaking on the occasion senior BJP leader Dev Raj Sharma said Rural electrification is prime objective of our coalition government.

Other prominent who were present on the occasion included Manual President BJP Lal Sing,Rakesh Raina,Gurdev Singh,Rajinder Singh,Raj Kumar,Nisab Singh and others