All events

Tiranga Yatra pass through Jammu East, West Constituencies

The “Tiranga Yatra” which took off on August 15 from Trikuta Nagar Office of the BJP under Jammu-Poonch MP Jugal Kishore Sharma, passed through different areas of Jammu East and West Assembly Constituencies on Sunday.
BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma and MLA Rajesh Gupta accompanied the yatra on two wheelers in their respective assembly constituencies, while BJP State Vice-President & Yatra overall Incharge Yudhvir Sethi and State General Secretary (organization) Ashok Koul accompanied it in both the constituencies.
As the carvan of motor cycles and scooters started from Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Bhawan and passed through Panjtirthi, Jain Bazar, Purani Mandi, City Chowk, Raghunath Bazar, Hari Market, Dogra Chowk, Canal Road, Talab Tillo, Sarwal and other areas, it got warm welcome at a number of places by the party activists and the members of bazaar associations.
Sat Sharma, while congratulating the MP for covering long distance on two wheelers in different areas of Jammu-Poonch Parliamentary Constituency, said that the feedback received from the party activists indicates that it has been very successful and we feel that the credit for the same goes to the MP and his team. Jugal Kishore Sharma said that the yatra also provided an opportunity to get more closer to the people in their respective towns and villages and have an on the spot assessment of their problems. He said that people across the Parliamentary Constituency have now got familiar with the slogan like Yaad Karo Qurbani and the title Azaadi 70, which itself is the endorsement of the fact that the yatra induced enthusiasm among them.
Rajesh Gupta said as the people living in capital city have more modern means of communication, the motive and message of the yatra went more fast and clear among them. He said that other programmes under Azaadi 70 too have been appreciated by general public.
BJP State Vice President Pramod Kapahi, State Vice President & Jammu District Prabhari Rajni Sethi, State Secretary & Seh Prabhari Anuradha Charak, Jammu West District Prabhari Jugal Kishore Gupta, Jammu District President Baldev Singh Billawaria, Jammu West District President Ayodhya Gupta and the teams of both the districts also accompanied the MP during the yatra.