All events

Youth should donate blood to decrease deficit of Blood units in J&K during ongoing pandemic : Sh. Arundev

The third blood donation camp was organized during the lockdown by the BJYM J&K today under the guidance of BJYM J&K Chief Arundev Singh and was managed by BJYM Jammu led by President BJYM Jammu & councilor Ward 68 Anil Kumar at Iron Rush Gym, Greater Kailash. The camp was inaugurated by Former DyCM Kavinder Gupta, District President BJP Jammu Vinay Gupta which helped in collecting 25 units of blood from the donors on Friday. The camp started at 11 am while maintaining social distancing norms, witnessed decent footfall. Around 25 of them were found fit to donate blood.

Kavinder Gupta. on this occasion. applauded BJYM J&K for the noble deed undertaken by the youth wing of BJP across J&K and will encourage other to donate blood during this ongoing pandemic in order to support Blood Banks who are already facing shortage of blood units. He assured that BJP family will leave no stone unturned to help those are in distress and need in these trouble times of COVID 19 pandemic.

 “Like the first blood donation camp, this one also got us expected units of blood. All donors were screened before donation of blood. They were asked whether they had any contact with COVID-19 positive patients or any travel history. It was ensured that all had face masks and washed their hands before donating blood. The news about the shortage of blood in Blood Banks during the lockdown prompted BJYM J&K to organize UT wide blood donation campaign. BJYM J&K will continue their relief works and blood donation campaign till the current crisis ends. Youth should donate blood to decrease deficit of Blood units in J&K during ongoing pandemic ,” Arundev Singh said to the reporters.

Vinay Gupta congratulated BJYM J&K and the team of BJYM Jammu for the successful management of Blood Donation camp and said that the BJP workers are on the field continuously to help the poor and needy.

Other prominent present on the occasion were Hari Om Sharma, Rinku Choudhary, Preety Choudhary, Kapil Singh Chib, Gaurav Balgotra, Rohit Verma, Vikas Sharma , Atul Sharma etc.