All events

Yudhvir Sethi distributed prizes to tableaus adjudged best

To celebrate Ramnavami 15 Dramatic, clubs, individuals, social and religious organization had participated in the Ramnavami Shobha Yatra organized in Jammu.

On the occasion Yudhvir Sethi State Vice President BJP stressed that Ram Navmi a showcase Dogra Culture and tradition even we had to promote Dogra heritage and culture during such festivals and jhankies in the coming months and years too, this time the most of the prominent citizens wear Dogra attire white kurta payjama during the shoba yatra all the participants would be made to wear Dogra pagris. He also appreciated the 108 students who participated in rajasvi dress depicted as Lord Rama as Yuvraj in Balavsatha.
Yudhvir Sethi distributed the 1st prize to the Jhanki of Shree Ranbireshwer Mandir Welfare Committee, Jammu, second prize to Shree Sanatan Dharam Natak Samaj, Dewana Mandir, Jammu and third prize for Shree Ram Shakti Mandli, Peermita, Jammu. Consolation prizes were also given to all the participants.
Shri Pavinder Gupta leading industrialist and Shri Bishan Dass Gupta prominent social worker also facilitated. Four individuals were also honored for their distinguished services in the field by the Dharmik Yuvak Mandal, Jammu. The recipients of the honor are Maj. Gen. R.S. Jamwal (Retd), President, J&K Dharmarth Trust, S. Harbans Singh, Social Worker, Baldev Khullar, president Raghunath Bazar Association, Jammu and Jagdish Dogra, president Shree Santan Dahram Sabha, Jammu.
It may be recalled that Dharmik Yuvak Mandal, Jammu evincing keen interest for the last over several years in organizing various religious activities in Jammu. Team of young energetic and dedicated workers comprising Shri Kuldeep Anand, S. Gurdeep Singh, Shri Nathu Ram, Shri Dhami Dhar Sharma, Pattern and Sanjay Anand, president and Yashpaul Gupta convenier, Festival Committee working day and night arranged the Jhanki.
Vishan Dass Gupta was the Guest of Honour, Sanjay Anand President Dharmik Yuvak Mandal, besides several prominent citizens, leading political leaders, social and religious workers and Administer Shree Raghunath ji Temple, Jammu Darshan Kumar Sharma D.D. Sharma Patron, N.R. Gupta, Kuldeep Anand, Jagdish Dogra, Yashpal Gupta, Sat Sharma, Anil Masoom, Baldev Khullar president Raghunath Bazar, Ashwani Gupta President Hindu Shiv Sena were also present on the occasion.