All events

BJP holds state office bearers’ meeting

In a move to scrutinize the ongoing party activities and simultaneously planning for forthcoming Panchayat Elections in the State, J&K BJP held a meeting of its State Office Bearers’, District Incharges and Morcha State Presidents at the party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar led by its State President & MLA Sh. Sat Sharma along with State General Secretary (Org.) Sh. Ashok Kaul, State General Secretaries Dr. Narinder Singh, Pawan Khajuria and Harinder Gupta.

Sh. Sat Sharma while addressing the party leaders said that the meeting held after gap of 1 month, helps the organization to have an insight into the party affairs and the necessary steps to further boost the working of activists. He said that the Governor has also called for early elections of Panches, Sarpanches and Urban Local Bodies. Common masses can also convey their issues more easily at the lowest level through elected representatives, he added.

Sh. Ashok Kaul sought the reporting of various organizational activities going on in different districts through their Incharges. He prompted them to discuss all the details threadbare concerning the forthcoming Panchayat elections in the State. He asked the party leaders to choose the candidates for coming elections wisely so that every candidate corresponding with the party ideology turns out to be a winning candidate.

Dr. Narinder Singh while addressing the meeting said that the party leaders and activists must concentrate on the Booth Sammelans as planned by the party.

Sh. Pawan Khajuria apprised party leaders about various aspects of Panchayat election which is different from other States owing to its difficult geography.

Sh. Harinder Gupta called for collecting the party fund with cent percent transparency, so as to promote cleanliness in the financial system.

State Vice-Presidents Karan Singh, Yudhvir Sethi, Parmod Kapahi, Rajni Sethi, Sunil Sethi, Arun Gupta, Brig. Anil Gupta, Prof. Varinder Gupta, S. S. Bijral, Er. Ghulam Ali Khatana, Aseem Gupta, Anuradha Charak, Sanjay Baru, Rajinder Sharma, Vikram Randhawa, Varinderjit Singh, Arvind Gupta, Rachpal Singh, Jaidev Rajwal, Suraj Singh, Naresh Dogra, Rajeev Charak, Dr. Devinder Manyal, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Purnima Sharma, Rajinder Singh Chib, Dr. Tahir Choudhary and other state office bearers were also present in the meeting.