All events

BJP Mandal Bhadarwah celebrates Vilay Diwas.

BJP Unit Bhadarwah celebrated Vilay Diwas (Accession Day) at Sub District Headquarters under the leadership of Mandal President Ramneek Singh Manhas. On this occasion tricolour was hoisted by Senior party leaders including former mandal president Satish Chander Kotwal, State executive member Dhananter Singh Kotwal, District Kissan Morcha President Raj Singh Charak, District advisory committee member Balkrishan Kotwal, City President Raju Charak, Mandal Cashier Puneet Mehta. After hoisting the national flag nation anthem was sung by all the participants enthusiastically and crackers were also burst.
The senior leaders while speaking on the occasion put light on the importance of this day when late maharaja of Jammu and Kashmir state Hari Singh ji whose great grandfather Maharaja Gulab Singh had bought Kashmir from Maharaja Ranjeet Singh of Punjab to complete his state in the form of Jammu Kashmir and Ladakh. Later on he consolidated his state by wining Girgit Baltistan now called as PoK. However Kashmiri leader Sheikh Abdullah wanted this state to remain independent, but due to struggle launched by Praja Parishad headed by late Pandit Premnath Dogra and sacrifice of Shyama Prashad Mukherjee had compelled the Indian government to scrap the permit system that gave the state a status of an Independent Nation.They said that it is because of the far sight of late Maharaja and sacrifices of Praja Parishad and Jan Sangh that we are living in a democratic and a secular country called India. They also exhorted that all peace loving and Nation loving people must act to strengthen the Accession against which certain anti national forces are still working day in and day out.
V.P S. Kartar Singh, General secretary Master Kujlal, Secretaris Umesh Sharma, Sanjiv Sharma, W/C members Anil Charak, Mahatama Ram Katal, Shiv Kumar, Sans Raj, Mahila Morcha President Satya Manhas, Youva Morcha President Sourav Gupta, (all from Bhadarwah Mandal) besides other senior leaders Ramesh Gupta, Narinder Kotwal and others also participated.