All events

PoJK, BJP leaders celebrate Modi’s assistance 

The jubilant leaders of various organizations of Displaced Persons of PoJK celebrated the launching of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s rupees 2000 crore package for them with the BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma, Industries & Commerce Minister Chander Prakash Ganga, State General Secretary Dr. Narinder Singh, BJP Sharnarthi Cell Convenor Pt. Ashok Kumar Khajuria and other senior leaders at Trikuta Nagar office. They shared their greetings, distributed sweets and drum beats.

The DPs were represented by Capt. Yudhvir Singh, President Camp & Non-Camp Refugees, Sakandya Devi, Mahila Wing President, Kulvir Singh Charak, Secretary, Rashpal Singh Chib, POJK Refugee Front Chairman and others.   

Sat Sharma, while speaking on the occasion, said that with the commencement of the much awaited financial assistance among the families of the Displaced Persons of 1947, 1965 and 1971 under ‘Prime Minister’s package, a wave of joy is visible among these people who were agitating continuously since their uprooting from homes but the successive governments did not care. With the Narendra Modi becoming Prime Minister of the country, the BJP has succeeded in getting financial assistance for the displaced persons of 1947, 65 and 71, which reflects the commitment of the Modi government at the Centre towards the mitigation of the problems of these people. He said although no money can bring back one’s near and dear one nor can it buy the happiness of living with a family but still a human approach is to be adopted and provide some financial assistance so that those affected can construct their house or start some source of earning livelihood. 

Capt. Yudhvir Singh, while expressing gratitude to PM Narendra Modi and his party BJP for taking keen interest in meeting the long pending demand of the DPs, stressed upon the state government to simplify the process and ensure transparency in the whole exercise.

Rashpal Singh Chib conveyed his greetings to the DPs for getting the start of financial assistance and hoped that every genuine claimant will get the assistance without any delay.

Similar, celebrations were organized in Poonch, Rajouri, Sunderbani-Nowshera, Akhnoor, Jammu West, Jammu, R.S. Pura and Kathua districts.  

Vibodh Gupta, Sanjay Baru, Prof. Virender Gupta, Balbir Ram Rattan, Baldev Singh Billawaria, S. Varinderjit Singh, Pt. Ashok Kumar Khajuria, Kuldeep Magotra, Rekha Mahajan, Ronik Sharma, Vikas Sharma, Khem Raj, Vijay Sharma, B.R. Sharma, Bharat Sharma, Pt. Surinder Kumar, Ramnik Gupta, Pitamber Sharma also  joined the celebrations.