All events

Sat Sharma starts upgradation works of lane at Ward No. 40

With his untiring mission to develop Jammu-West as a model Assembly Constituency of Jammu and Kashmir, BJP State President and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma(CA) started the upgradation works at Basant Vihar, Talab Tillo area of Ward number 40. On the occasion, Sharma was also accompanied by a large number of people including JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, local residents and political activists of the area.
The work will be done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rupees 10 lakhs under stage work of the corporation and the lanes will be remodeled under the same in order to provide best possible assistance to the masses.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that it was a long pending demand of the area for upgrading the infrastructure, the works are being taken up.
Sharma maintained that all 26 wards of Jammu West are his priority and the developmental works pertaining to each and every Government department including PWD (R&B), PDD, ERA, PHE, JMC, UEED are completed in majority areas and also running in remaining spheres of Jammu West. It will be strictly seen that they are completed in a stipulated period of time with quality. The investment in hundreds of crores of Rupees by these departments in Jammu West particluarly in the last two years has shown that there is a rapid increase in development under his tenure.
He also appealed to the residents of Jammu West to become his eyes and ears and stated that wherever the residents feel that a particular area needs immediate attention, they can bring it his notice as well, so that a prompt action could be taken and residents of not only Jammu West but the whole Jammu and Kashmir could feel that the complete cadre of BJP work hard like their Prime Minister Narendra Modi so that best can be delivered to the masses at their door steps.
Later, he toured the ward to assess the problems of the residents and their habitat.
AEE JMC Varender Singh Pathania, BJP State Secretary Sanjay Baru, District President Ayodhya Gupta, AE Vinay Arora, Praduman Singh, Parveen Ghai, Dr Pardeep, Jai Paul Sharma, Yash Pal, Dr Sham Gupta, Kasturi Lal, Vinod Wazir, Cpat. parmanand, Rakesh Kapoor, Samir Vohra, Ankush Sharma and several other prominent citizens were also present on the occasion.