All events

Sweing Machines and Scooty Distributed to the Needy in Rajouri

Awareness about Social Support Schemes Vital for Upliftment of Downtroden: Vibodh
In order to provide assistance for livelihood to poor widows and for helping the handicaped people, Department of Social Wefare Rajouri in collaboration with National Tribal Welfare Society today organised a distribution camp at dakbunglow Rajouri. The programme was organised as part of various welfare schemes of the department of social welfare. BJP state vice president and MLC Vibodh Gupta was Chief guest on the occasion. He distributed sweing machines to various needy women of district Rajouri. He also handedover a new scooty to a handicaped person.
Speaking on the occasion MLC Vibodh gupta said that present coalition Government is commited to ensure that the benefits of various welfare schemes of the Government must reach to the last poor in the society. He said that this is only way for overall and equitable development of the society. He emphasized upon the prominent citizens of Rajouri to help the social welfare department in creating awareness among the common masses about various welfare schemes of the department. He said that by doing so they will reneder great service to the society. In the inaugural session of the camp Vikas Gupta district social welfare officer gave a detailed account of various welfare schemes for the poor and needy people. He said that said that Aasra Scheme, State Marriage Assistance Scheme, Skill Development Module, National Family Benefit Scheme and Integrated Social Security Scheme are among the various schemes being implemented by the department of social welfare and common masses must come forward to avail benefit from these schemes.
A large number of people from various sections of the society were present on this occasion. Prominent persons who were present on the occasion included BJP district president Dinesh Sharma, Bharat Bhushan Vaid, Aditional SP Rajouri Tajinder Singh, Kamal Gupta, Atam Gupta, Sanjay Dutt, Naresh Bakshi, Mohd. Nayaz Bhatti, Mohd. Azim, Tahir Bhatti and Bodh Raj.