All events

BJP ‘Jan Sampark Yatra’ covers more panchayats

On the third day of its commencement, the BJP “Jan Sampark Yatra”, led by party leaders, further covered more Panchayats in different districts of Jammu province.

The party leaders, while their public addresses at different places, highlighted the achievements the BJP led NDA government at the Centre under Prime Minister Narendra Modi. They mentioned the welfare schemes initiated particularly for the farmers and the rural areas. They said that the Central government has announced to double the income of the farmers in next few years and it will itself be a revolutionary achievement in the history of the country. They also spoke on the pro-people, pro-farmers schemes being launched by the BJP coalition government in Jammu & Kashmir.

Health Minister Bali Bhagat and Jammu Rural District President Omi Khajuria, led the Yatra from Mishriwala to Gurrah Kera Panchayats.

State General Secretary Pawan Khajuria, alongwith Udhampur District President Rakesh Gupta, led the Yatra in Lower Rehmbal Panchayat.

MLA Ramban Neelam Langeh, alongwith District President Ramesh Sharma led the yatra in different village of Jati Gali and Bhandath Panchayats.

Similarly, OBC Board Vice-Chairman Rashpal Verma, alongwith Inderjeet Sharma and Narayan Dutt Tiwari, led the Yatra in Salaina, Agli Dhar Gurrah Kalial Panchayats in Basohli.

Hiranagar MLA Kuldeep Kumar, alonwith party local leaders Prem Gupta and Asanand Khajuria, led the ‘Jan Sampark Yatra’, which passed through Shal Khatrian, Katal, Sherpur, Bobia border and Londi Panchayats in Kathua district.

BJP Press Secretary Suraj Singh, alongwith District President Brijeshwar Rana, led the Yatra in Baspura, Malaniyan, Kotli Main fateh Panchayats.

In Akhnoor, District President Manmohan Singh and SC leader Jagdish Bhagat, led yatra in Sohal, Kain Jagir, Bhamag, Kot Garhi, Gurah East.

Poonch District President Capt. Bansi Lal and Senior leader Pardeep Sharma, led the yatra from Kuniar to Kanater and covered five panchayats.

Nowshera District President Capt. Som Dutt, alongwith Adarsh Bharti and Sanjay Sharma led the yatra in Channi-A, Channi-B, Thanda Pani, Partada Panchayats.

BJP leader Tariq Keen, alongwith local leaders led the yatra in Inderwal.