All events

Jugal Kishore addresses party workers at Baramulla

‘Under party’s nationwide program, as BJP MP, Jugal to spend 24 hours in Baramulla’
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), senior leader and MP, Jugal Kishore today addressed huge gathering of party workers of Baramulla Parliamentary constituency.
Kishore, under PM Narendra Modi’s nationwide program to spend 24 hours in every parliamentary constituency to meet the party leaders, interact with the public and listen to their grievances- reached north Kashmir’s Baramulla town on Saturday.
Jugal on the occasion said that this is the part of the exercise to hold regular interactions with the Parliamentarians to involve them in promoting the Central schemes and live up to the expectations of the electorate.
Jual asked the workers to reach the benefits of the pro-poor Central schemes to the people.
He also said that there are scores of centrally as well as state sponsored schemes meant for general public and assured them their genuine issues would be addressed by properly using these schemes.
The M.P and senior leader further said, “BJP is committed to fulfill the promise made by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP and has a vision is to bring Kashmir at par with other places of the country and transform the lives of people.”
One the occasion, party senior leader and MLC, Charanjeet Singh Khalsa asked workers to organise door-to-door visits and listen to the grievances of people. He asked them to make general public aware about the scores of centrally sponsored schemes.
During his ongoing tour to north Kashmir, Khalsa took the stock of the party’s Organizational and political activities.
The BJP senior leader and vice chairman Horticulture and Marketing G.M Mir asked the Kashmir based leaders and activists to work as a team and reach out to common masses with the message of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
The function was organised by District President Baramulla Desh Kumar Nehru.
Present on the occasion were vice chairman SICOP Dr. Ali Mohammad Mir, State Media Secretary/ Media Incharge Kashmir Altaf Thakur, incharge Baramulla Sarder DD Singh, Gen. Secretary Srinagar/ Protocol Incharge Kashmir Arif Raja, District President Bandipora Wasim Bari, District President Kupwara Mohammad Jamal Bhat, BJYM State secretary Bilal Parry, BJYM Distt. President Baramulla Imran Ibrahim, constituency presidents of North Kashmir and others party workers.